VAF Committees, 2019-2020

Administration/Internal VAF Business

Claire Dempsey, president

Laura Driemeyer, archivist

William Littmann, secretary

Christine O’Malley, 1st vp

Maire O’Neill Conrad


Zach Violette, chair

Chris Bell

Andrew Marshall

Hayli B Reff, website editor 

Christine Henry, VAN editor


Conferences Committee

Kim Hoagland, 2nd vp, chair

Jeff Klee, San Antonio visitor

Michelle Jones, conference coordinator

Conference Papers Committee 

Andrew Dolkart, chair

Clifton Ellis

Sally McMurry

Conference Fellowships Committee (Simpson, Ambassadors, and Access)

Sally McMurry, chair

Phil Gruen

Jamie Jacobs


Phil Gruen, chair

Brent Fortenberry

Sam Palfreyman

Fieldwork Committee: Rideout Fellowship, Field schools 

Heather Barrett, chair

Jobie Hill

Myron Stachiw


Jeff Klee, chair

Claudia Brown, treasurer

Ben Peterson, BB&T Retirement and Institutional Services division.


Emilie Johnson, chair

Katie Watts 

Wei (Windy) Zhao


Christine O’Malley, chair and 1st vp

Jennifer Cousineau

Richard Longstreth


Ian Stevenson, chair

Sarah Lopez

Lydia Mattice Brandt, B&L Co-Editor

Carl Lounsbury, B&L Co-Editor

Christine Henry, VAN Editor

Tom Carter, Special Series Editor

Ad Hoc Committees

Branding and Communications Strategy

Ian Stevenson, chair

Emily Johnson

Zach Violette

Grant/Field School Steering

Kim Hoagland, chair

Anna Andrejewski

Heather Barrett

Maire O’Neill Conrad

Brent Fortenberry

Jobie Hill

Carl Lounsbury

Myron Stachiw


Advocacy Award 

Jennifer Baughn, chair

Carter Hudgins

Eugenia Woo

Buchanan Award

Marianne Hurley, chair

Catherine Lavoie

Willie Graham

Bishir Prize

Maire O’Neill, chair

Margaret Grubiak

Michael Steinitz

Cummings Prize

Abby Van Slyck, chair

Emma Hart

Boyd Pratt

Glassie Award

President/Exec Com/Board

© Vernacular Architecture Forum

For more information or questions contact
the secretary or the webmaster.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software