2022 Call for Nominations

The deadline for the 2022 Cummings Award is DECEMBER 20, 2021.

There is no application form, but a cover letter should include the author’s complete mailing address, phone number and email address to facilitate communication should the nominated work receive the award.

Entries may come from any discipline concerned with vernacular architecture studies. Books published from January 2020 through December 2021 are eligible for consideration. Edited collections of previously published materials are not eligible. Please contact the committee chair with any questions: at cummingsaward@vafweb.org.

Three copies of the nominated book should be sent to:

James Buckley

Historic Preservation Program

University of Oregon

70 NW Couch St, Room 267

Portland, OR 97209

© Vernacular Architecture Forum

For more information or questions contact
the secretary or the webmaster.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software